Prayer – Psalm 18

Dear Lord,

Thank you for being my rock, my fortress, and my place of safety. The more I grow in you the more I see just how much I need you.
You give and I take. It doesnt change your love for me.

You Lord supply me with all that I need. You strengthen my soul and spirit as I rest in you, my place of safety.

As a mother, I often find myself on rocky terrain. Your love has lifted me out of the deepest waters and set me on the highest mountain tops.

There, I stand without fear because you have made me surefooted as a deer. My path is wide so I do not slip.

There, I stand closest to you, without fear because your right hand supports me.

Thank you Father for strengthening my hands for battle and being my shield of victory.

Your love amazes me everyday. I will continue to praise you because you delight in me and show yourself faithful.

Thank you for lifting me out of the deepest waters and thank you for securing me on the highest mountaintop.

Leave a comment